The start of my Journey

Greetings,

My name is Muhammad Israr. I have a long-standing interest in night sky photography, which led me to take this class. Additionally, as someone who enjoys reading about history, I’m particularly fascinated by the ancient Muslim astronomers. Their legacy inspires me as I study astronomy at Vanderbilt University, exploring the universe and pursuing my passion, much like those historical figures once did. The pic bellow is one of my works. It is a picture of Falls Creek state park of Tennessee.


One response to “The start of my Journey”

  1. Ooo, super beautiful waterfalls! Fall Creek Falls also has some beautiful skies (if it’s clear) 😉
    Muslim astronomers have been critical to the study of astronomy since the Middle Ages and so I’m excited to engage with you with them!

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started